Interview Dates

Handshake

The Sir Thomas White Loan Charity (STWLC) hosts interviews with prospective borrowers quarterly, whereby applicants discuss their applications and, in the case of business applicants, talk the panel of Sir Thomas White Loan Charity Trustees through their business plans.

Important dates for our next few application rounds are listed below.

OCTOBER – DECEMBER 2019
The deadline for submission of applications for consideration during this round is Tuesday 1 October 2019.

Applicant interviews are scheduled for:
Monday 4 November 2019
Wednesday 6 November 2019
Thursday 7 November 2019
Tuesday 12 November 2019

The final decision regarding this round of applications will be taken on Monday 2 December 2019. Applicants will be notified of the decision shortly after this date.

JANUARY – MARCH 2020
The deadline for submission of applications for consideration during this round is Monday 6 January 2020.

Applicant interviews are scheduled for:
Monday 3 February 2020
Wednesday 5 February 2020
Thursday 6 February 2020
Tuesday 11 February 2020

The final decision regarding this round of applications will be taken on Monday 2 March 2020. Applicants will be notified of the decision shortly after this date.

APRIL – JUNE 2020
The deadline for submission of applications for consideration during this round is Wednesday 1 April 2020.

Applicant interviews are scheduled for:
Tuesday 5 May 2020
Wednesday 6 May 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020
Monday 11 May 2020

The final decision regarding this round of applications will be taken on Monday 1 June 2020. Applicants will be notified of the decision shortly after this date.

JULY – SEPTEMBER 2020
The deadline for submission of applications for consideration during this round is Wednesday 1 July 2020.

Applicant interviews are scheduled for:
Monday 3 August 2020
Wednesday 5 August 2020
Thursday 6 August 2020
Tuesday 11 August 2020

The final decision regarding this round of applications will be taken on Monday 7 September 2020. Applicants will be notified of the decision shortly after this date.

Applications submitted later than the deadline may be considered. If too late, applications will be held over for the next quarter’s interviews.

PLEASE NOTE:  
For business loan applications, to ensure consistency of information received from applicants, we will only process applications where the STWLC business plan template has been completed.

If any other business plan is submitted, the application will be returned without being considered, requesting that the information be resubmitted on our business plan template.